

ENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)





Date: 17.11.2022

Circular No. 14/2022

To,

All the Heads & Managers of the Affiliated Schools

Sub: Ensuring registration of schools under the EPF & MP Act, 1952-reg

This has reference to the communication received from EPFO, Head Office, Ministry of Labour & Employment, Government of India regarding implementation of the Employees Provident Funds and Misc. Provisions Act, 1952 in the schools affiliated with the Board. The Act provides for social security benefits in the nature of Provident Funds; pension to the retired, permanently disabled employees, Widow/Widower/Children/Orphan/dependents of deceased employees and Life Insurance benefits to the employees of the covered establishment.

The Rule 5.3 of the CBSE Affiliation bye-laws, 2018 stipulates that - 'The school shall define the service rules of teaching & non-teaching staff on the lines of the service rules of the employees of Appropriate Government. The service rules shall be approved by the School Management Committee and the Trust/Society/Company running the school and invariably have specific and well documented provisions in respect of (5.3.11) - Contributory Provident Fund - Pension Scheme'

Hence, the school Heads and managers are hereby requested to ensure compliance and register the school online at the Shram-Suvidha Portal at the following link:

https://shramsuvidha.gov.in/home

Anway Tripath (Anurag Tripathi) Secretary

Distribution:

- 1. All Managers/ Principals of Independent category schools Affiliated to CBSE.
- 2. The Director of Education Delhi, Chandigarh, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Port Blair
- 3. The Directors of Secondary Education, Departments of all States
- 4. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi 110016.
- 5. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalya Samiti, B-15, Institutional Area, Sector 62, Noida 201307, District Gautam Budh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh.
- 6. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, Ess Ess Plaza, Community Centre, Sector- 3, Rohini, Delhi 110085.
- 7. CVO/All HODs/Regional Directors of the Board.
- 8. The Deputy Secretary to Chairperson, CBSE for kind information to the Chairperson.
- 9. All the Regional Officers/ CoE Heads of CBSE.
- 10. The Joint Secretary (A & L), CBSE.
- 11. The Joint Secretary (IT), CBSE, Preet Vihar, Delhi 92 with request to disseminate the information further.
- 12. The Joint Secretary (Co-ordination Unit), CBSE.
- 13. The Head (M&PR), CBSE, Delhi for due Publicity.

Anuseg Tripath





