

No. CBSE/AFF/2022

Date: 02/09/2022 Circular No.09/2022

To,

<u>CIRCULAR</u>

All Heads & Managers of the Schools

Subject: Submission of applications for certain categories for the session 2023-24 in SARAS –reg.

In partial modification of Circular No. 1/2022 dated 14/02/2022 the opening of applications in SARAS portal for the session 2023-24 is modified as per the schedule given below:

Category of Affiliation	Revised Timeline for session 2023-24
Extension of Affiliation	 2nd September, 2022 - 30th September, 2022 (Without any additional fee) 1st October, 2022 - 30th November,2022 (With additional fee)
 Permission of two shifts Section increase Introduction of Additional subject Permission of name change of school / Society Transfer of school from one society to another 	• 1 st October, 2022 - 30 th November,2022

All the stakeholders are requested to check the CBSE website for other categories of application.

Anuseg bipath

(ANURAG TRIPATHI) SECRETARY

Distribution:

- 1. All Managers/ Principals of Independent category schools Affiliated to CBSE.
- 2. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18 Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi 110016.
- 3. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalya Samiti, B-15, Institutional Area, Sector 62,Noida 201307, District Gautam Budh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh.
- 4. The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, EssEss Plaza, Community Centre, Sector- 3, Rohini, Delhi 110085.

Contd. on next page....





::2::

- 5. The Director of Education, Directorate of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Old Secretariat, Delhi 110054.
- 6. The Director of Public Instruction (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sector 09, Chandigarh 160017.
- 7. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim 737101.
- 8. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar 791111.
- 9. The Director of Education, Govt. of A& N Islands, Port Blair 744101.
- 10. The Commissioner, National Education Society for Tribal Students, Jeevan Tara Building, Parliament street New Delhi -110001.
- 11. All Education Secretaries of States/ UTs.
- 12. All HODs of CBSE.
- 13. The Head (M&PR), CBSE, Delhi for due Publicity.
- 14. The Joint Secretary (A & L), CBSE.
- 15. Deputy Secretary to the Chairman, CBSE for kind information to the Chairman.
- 16. The Joint Secretary (Co-ordination Unit), CBSE.
- 17. All the Regional Directors/ Regional Officers/ Heads of CBSE.
- 18. The Joint Secretary (IT), CBSE, Preet Vihar, Delhi 92 with request to disseminate the information further.

Anureg Tripeth

(ANURAG TRIPATHI) SECRETARY

